Regions of Oceania

Western Australia, Northern Territory and South Australia Region

Currently the Region is situated in the South Eastern corner of Queensland with eight Teams in Brisbane and one on the Gold Coast. 

The ACT-NSW Region of Teams covers Canberra, situated in the Australian Capital Territory and Sydney, the capital of the State of New South Wales.

The Victoria West Sector in the areas of Bendigo, Colac, Albury/Wodonga, Wangaratta, Shepparton, Kerang and Echuca/Moama, West and North of Melbourne Australia.

The Victoria East Region includes the area East of Melbourne, Australia

There are three Teams in the Wellington region with members from St Theresa’s Plimmerton, St Peter & Pauls’ Johnsonville and St Joseph’s, Upper Hutt.

The first team formed in Cebu in 2000 under the founding guidance of Fr Jose Burgues, the Piarist Fathers Vice-Provincial Superior of the Philippines and Japan


Oceania is one of ten Super Regions in the International Teams Movement.  Within Oceania are the five Australian Regions of Queensland, ACT/NSW, VicEast, VicWest, SA/NT/WA and the Sectors of New Zealand, the Philippines and Timor Leste.